Digital Storytelling -The Key to Success – Pursue your Passion

They key I chose was “Pursue Your Passion” and my reason for this is because this has been a bit of a theme for me since I started my degree at Peninsula College. I was always told that I was a decent artist but that art cannot pay the bills so I should get a “normal” job. This bad advice led me to make some seriously stupid mistakes that took me further and further from my true self. The time wasted trying to be someone I was not cannot come back to me but I can do right by myself and follow my passion now. I have been for the last two years and I must say I have enjoyed it all the way through. It is my hope this Key I have made will at least be a starting point for students to unlock their own passion and truly be themselves. passion key

The reference image I was given to model my key.

Keyblender

Early model when I was learning to make a key shape.

passion 3d

Finished model rendered in 3Ds Max

slkey

My avatar looking at the imported key in Second Life. It looks VERY different from the 3Ds Max file.

Leave a Reply

